state seal

For Additional Information
Please Call 304-737-3661

The Brooke County Economic Development Authority

The Brooke County Economic Development Authority was formed under the auspices of the Brooke County Commissioners


To enhance the quality of life and the economy by retaining, expanding, and attracting business to Brooke County and the region.


A dynamic and creative cross-functional forum that fosters entreprenurism, business development and commerce, consisting of dynamic regional partnerships and multi-sector representation including: small and large business, health care, industry, education, recreation, tourism, city councils, labor, banking, retail, transportation, service, nonprofit, retiree, youth, public utilities, etc.


  • Expand public involvement in economic development;

  • Promote entrepreneurism;

  • Leverage county, regional, state, and federal business development resources;

  • Proactively market county assets to recruit new businesses;

  • Support tourism economic development opportunities in our region;

  • Foster collaborative inter-county and inter-state partnerships;

  • Support transportation enhancements through the BHJ Planning Commission.


The organization meets quarterly. Program of Work subcommittees meet between sessions to plan and execute key community, business, and economic development initiatives. Our quarterly meetings provide a forum to showcase business and economic development initiatives, share vital information and ideas that foster creative partnerships, and promotes community involvement that grows the economy in our county and region and an entrepreneurial culture.



(2018-19 Officers in Parenthesis)

  • Bud Billiard

  • John Casinelli (President)

  • Ed Dipino

  • Lucas Disario

  • Pat Ford

  • Mary Elizabeth “M.E.” Yancosek Gamble

  • Ruby Greathouse

  • Dave Klick

  • George Kondik

  • Mary Fran Kowalo

  • Joe Mullenbach

  • Norman Schwertfeger

  • Joan Simonetti Beck (Recording Secretary)

  • Heather Stone (Vice President)

  • Patrick Sutherland

  • Larry Swanson (Treasurer)

  • Stacey Wise or Tim Ennis or Jim Andreozzi (Commissioner)

Board members are appointed by the Brooke County Commission and must be Brooke County residents.



EDA Meeting minutes - May 15, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - Feb. 28, 2018

EDA Meeting minutes - August 16, 2017

EDA Meeting minutes - May 31, 2017

EDA Meeting agenda - Sept. 28, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - August 31, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - July 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - June 23, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - May 25, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - April 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - March 30, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - January 27, 2016

EDA Meeting minutes - August 26, 2015

EDA Meeting minutes - May 27, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - April 22, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - March 25, 2015

EDA Meeting Minutes - Jan. 28, 2015